Accreditation Workgroup 2015-2020

The 2015-2020 Think College National Coordinating Center's Accreditation Workgroup has developed model accreditation standards for programs for students with intellectual disability. They worked to determine possible approaches to establishing a program accreditation process, including determining an appropriate accrediting agency. The current workgroup membership was established in October 2015 for a term and concluded in September, 2020.  A new work group will be established by December, 2020 to continue the work of developing and implementing a program accreditation process. 

Download Final Model Accreditation Standards here

 

Stephanie Smith Lee

Stephanie Smith Lee, Accreditation Workgroup Chair

Senior Policy Advisor, National Down Syndrome Congress

Email:  stephaniesmithlee@gmail.com  


Jon Fansmith

Jon Fansmith

Director, Government Relations, Division of Government and Public Affairs, American Council on Education, Washington, DC

Email:  jfansmith@acenet.edu


Wilbert L. Francis

Wilbert L. Francis, MBA

Project Director, Open the Doors to College, UCLA Tarjan Center, Los Angeles, CA

Email:  wfrancis@mednet.ucla.edu


Meg Grigal

Meg Grigal, Ph.D.

Co-Director, Think College, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Community Inclusion, University of Massachusetts Boston

Email:  meg.grigal@umb.edu 


Debra Hart

Debra Hart, MS

Principal Investigator, Director, Education and Transition Team, ICI UMASS Boston, Boston, MA

Email:  debra.hart@umb.edu


Carol Briton Laws

Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW, FAAIDD

Assistant Clinical Professor in Disability Studies; Director, Destination Dawgs Inclusive Postsecondary Education at UGA; Institute on Human Development and Disability/UCEDD, College of Family and Consumer Sciences, University of Georgia, Athens, GA.

Email: cblaws@uga.edu


David Michael Mank

David Michael Mank, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN

Email: dmank@indiana.edu


Elise McMillan

Elise McMillan, JD

Co-Director, Vanderbilt Kennedy Center For Excellence in Developmental Disabilities; Director of Community Engagement and Public Policy; Senior Associate, VUMC Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Email:  elise.mcmillan@vanderbilt.edu


Deborah J. Amsden Micklos

Deborah J. Amsden Micklos, MS, CFCS

Research Coordinator, Center for Research Use in Education, University of Delaware, Newark, DE

Email:  irmc@udel.edu

Rachel Quenemoen

Rachel Quenemoen

National Center on Educational Outcomes, Senior Research Associate, Retired
University of Minnesota

Email:  quene003@umn.edu


Denise M. Rozell

Denise M. Rozell, JD

Director of Policy Innovation, Association of University Centers on Disabilities (AUCD)

Email:  drozell@aucd.org  


Jenni Sandler

Jenni Sandler, M.Ed.

Director, Access Services and ACHIEVE, Highline College, Seattle, WA

Email:  jsandler@highline.edu


Chrisann Schiro-Geist

Chrisann Schiro-Geist, Ph.D. 

Professor and Director, University of Memphis, Institute on Disability

Email: cschrgst@memphis.edu


Terri L. Shelton

Terri L. Shelton, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement, Carol Jenkins Mattocks Distinguished Professor, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Email:  shelton@uncg.edu


Stephan Smith

Stephan Smith

Executive Director, Association on Higher Education and Disability

Email:  stephan@ahead.org


Cate Weir

Cate Weir, MEd

Project Director, Think College National Coordinating Center (NCC) at the Institute for Community Inclusion at the University of Massachusetts Boston

Email:  cathryn.weir@umb.edu


Madeleine Will

Madeleine Will 

Email:  madeleinecwill@gmail.com